Lanarkshire Golf Association Consists Of 29 Member Clubs & 2 Golf Societies.

Message Of The Day ****Please check your league fixtures, dates and times have been correctly entered on website. ****
Latest News

Wed 18 Oct 2017

 Missing Division 4 Trophy

The missing Division 5 cup has been recovered. Just need to locate the Division 4 trophy now. Could recent winners of Division 4 please check their clubhouses to see if it has been put in a cupboard or stored in a safe place. Thank you.

Wed 18 Oct 2017

 A Team for Sunday’s match

Team for Sunday 22nd v Ayrshire at East Kilbride. Tee off 11.30am. Dominic Dougan, Drumpellier Gordon Yates, Colville Park Ross Hinshelwood, East Kilbride Kenny Gallacher, East Kilbride Alan Laird, Strathaven Brian Scott, Hamilton Stevie O'Brien, Torrance House Craig Longmuir, Bellshill

Tue 17 Oct 2017

 League Fixtures 2018

The Gents and Senior Fixtures for 2018 have been sent to all the clubs. Please check you have received yours and check all the dates on the templates. Fixtures are normally confirmed at the Reps' meeting at Cambuslang on Monday October 30th. If you have not received your fixtures please contact events convener as soon as possible.


Sun 15 Oct 2017

 A Team Beat Dumbartonshire

The A team won 5-3 today against Dumbartonshire at Bothwell Castle Golf Club. Thanks to Bothwell Castle for hosting the match and providing excellent facilities. The Youth team lost their league decider to Dumbartonshire by 6.5/1.5 at Hayston. Tom Boyd of Bothwell continued his unbeaten run with a half and Lewis Irvine had a hole in one at the fourth on his way to a one hole victory.

Thu 12 Oct 2017

 Youth Team for Hayston

The Youth Team face Dumbartonshire at Hayston on Sunday in a league decider as they both have seven points from four matches. Team is: Greg Andrews East Kilbride Tom Boyd Bothwell Castle Greg Dalziel Airdrie Lewis Irvine Kirkhill Kieran McVicar East Kilbride John Woodhouse East Kilbride Mitchell Ronald East Kilbride and Scott Thomson Drumpellier. The match tees off at 11am.

Thu 12 Oct 2017

 A team for Sunday’s match

team v Dumbartonshire at Bothwell Castle, tee off 11am. Gary McLetchie, Lanark Craig Longmuir, Bellshill Dom Dougan, Drumpellier Ross Hinshelwood, East Kilbride Brian Scott, Hamilton Alan Laird, Strathaven Stevie O'Brien, Torrance House David Fair, Hamilton

Tue 10 Oct 2017


The Winter Junior Coaching Programme will start at Clydeway on Friday November 3rd. Could clubs please nominate juniors for this coaching. They should be age 15 years or under and able to get transport to Clydeway on Friday nights between 6pm and 8pm. Please apply to the secretary ASAP.

First Previous Next Last
Executive Members
Member Position
President C.Dalziel (Airdrie)
Vice President
Past President J.Ewing (Shotts)
Secretary L.Innes (Colville Park)
Treasurer K.Gallagher (East Kilbride)
Events Convenor W.Sharpe (Hamilton)
Member J.Main (Airdrie)
Member I.Rankin (Colville Park)
Member W.Scott (Hamilton)
Member M.Walker (Torrance Park)
Member M.Johnston (Biggar)
Member D.Moffat (Lanark)
Member G.Gray (Colville Park)
Member Alan Brown (Kirkhill)
Member Neil Carmichael (Lanark)
League Leaders
Gents Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Airdrie Bothwell Castle
Division 3 Division 4
Bellshill Carluke
Division 5  
Senior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Bothwell Castle Airdrie
Division 3 Division 4
Calderbraes Bellshill
Division 5  
Junior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Carluke Bothwell Castle
West Of Scotland Leagues
A League Y League
Ayrshire A Ayrshire Y
Mon 19 Mar 2018 ©2010 - 2018 MW & Lanarkshire Golf Association 08:24