Lanarkshire Golf Association Consists Of 29 Member Clubs & 2 Golf Societies.

Latest News


 Congratulations to Ross

Congratulations to Ross Kellett on finishing tied 4th in his Professional debut in the Open Palmeraie in Morocco in the opening event of the Alps Tour. Ross tees it up again this week in the Open Samanah in Morocco.

 Lanarkshire Junior Coaching

Once again Lanarkshire Coaching Convener Ian Rankin has organised a full weekend's coaching for the Lanarkshire juniors. Friday February 10th sees 16 boys receiving coaching from professionals Duncan Williamson and Sam Cairns at Clydeway Driving Range. Th


 Two New Members

Lanarkshire Golf Association co-opted two new members to the Lanarkshire Committee. They are Craig Dalziel of Airdrie Golf Club and Joseph Follano of Lanark Golf Club.


 Tickets for Lanarkshire Dinner

Some clubs have still to order tickets for the Lanarkshire Dinner at Colville Park Social Club on Friday February 17th. Could they please do so as soon as possible from Tom Logan. The teams who won their respective leagues will be presented on the night w


 Ross Kellett Turns Professional

Ross Kellett of Colville Park has turned professional and will play on the Alps Tour this season. Ross has represented Lanarkshire since he was fourteen and has been a full Scotland international for the past four years. We wish him all the best in his ne

Jan 7th 2012

 Website Re-Design

Over the next few weeks this website will be redesigned to make it more user friendly for Lanarkshire golfers for 2012. All the current information will be retained within the website and accessed through tabs at the top of the page which should be simple


 Winter Coaching

Lanarkshire continued their Winter Coaching Programme with a session today at Hamilton Golf Club for the Juniors. the session was taken by club professional Derek Wright. The boys involved were Jay Hainie Bothwell Castle, David Cleland Hamilton, Dominic D


 Lanarkshire Golf AGM

Lanarkshire Golf Association held their agm on Monday November 28th at Cambuslang Golf Club. Alan Wilson of Carluke was voted in as President for the next two years. John Main of Airdrie was voted in as vice-president for the next two years and William Sh

First Previous
Executive Members
Member Position
President C.Dalziel (Airdrie)
Vice President
Past President J.Ewing (Shotts)
Secretary L.Innes (Colville Park)
Treasurer K.Gallagher (East Kilbride)
Events Convenor W.Sharpe (Hamilton)
Member J.Main (Airdrie)
Member I.Rankin (Colville Park)
Member W.Scott (Hamilton)
Member M.Walker (Torrance Park)
Member M.Johnston (Biggar)
Member D.Moffat (Lanark)
Member G.Gray (Colville Park)
Member A.Brown (Kirkhill)
Member N.Carmichael (Lanark)
League Leaders
Gents Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Airdrie Cambuslang
Division 3 Division 4
Lanark Carnwath
Division 5  
Senior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Hollandbush Cambuslang
Division 3 Division 4
Strathaven Carluke
Division 5  
Junior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Drumpellier Bothwell Castle
West Of Scotland Leagues
A League Y League
Renfrewshire A Dumbartonshire Y
Wed 19 Sep 2018 ©2010 - 2018 MW & Lanarkshire Golf Association 16:44