Lanarkshire Golf Association Consists Of 29 Member Clubs & 2 Golf Societies.

****NEXT ASSOCIATION EVENT, Boys County Strokeplay Championship, 2nd September 2018 @ Torrance Park G.C, Entry form's available in COMPETITIONS SECTION****
Latest News


 Lanarkshire County Championship

The Lanarkshire County Strokeplay Championship will be played over Colville Park Golf Club on Sunday July 15th. The leading 16 players will play match play the following week for the match-play championship. The current strokeplay champion is 18 years old


 Lanarkshire Team Finish Sixth

Lanarkshire finished sixth overall in the Moneygate Scottish Inter-Area championship at Blairgowrie and missed out on the matchplay stages for the best four teams. The scores were : Eamon Bradley 74,73 James Steven 75,74 Andy Fairbairn 70,75 Paul Shiel


 League Tables

Could we ask match secretaries to forward league results to Tom Logan as quickly as possible to allow him to update the league tables. These can be accessed by clicking on Gents tab at the top of the page and scrolling down to the bottom to the appropriat


 Top Six for Craig and Eamon

Craig Ross and Eamon Bradley put in great performances in the four round Scottish Youth Championships at Ladybank at the weekend. Both boys were going great guns but lost ground in the terrible sunday weather. However Craig finished 5th with scores of 70,


 Lanarkshire Boys Lose to Glasgow

Glasgow Boys beat Lanarkshire Boys Five and a Half to two and a half yesterday at a very wet and windy Williamwood Golf Club. results: G Burrett Haggs castle beat F Kane Kirkhill 5/4, A Husenne Haggs Castle beat J Hainie Hamilton 1up, S Clark Haggs Castle


 Glasgow Boys v Lanarkshire Boys

Lanarkshire Boys play Glasgow Boys this sunday in the opening WOS league match of the season. The matches are eight a side with four under 18's and four under 16's. Lanarkshire team is: under 18 Jordan Bryce Strathaven, James walkingshaw Wishaw, Dominic D


 Paul makes Lytham Ace

Paul had a hole in one at the 5th hole in the fourth round of the Lytham Trophy with a six iron and a little draw!! He is heading off this week to Ireland for the Irish Amateur Open at the Royal Dublin Golf Club played on May 11th to 13th.


 Five Lanarkshire Boys in Scottish Youths

Lanarkshire will have five representatives in the 72 hole Scottish Youths Championship at ladybank next weekend. They are Alistair Scott Lanark, Colin Baird Bothwell Castle, Eamon Bradley Mount Ellen, Craig Ross Kirkhill and James Steven Bothwell Castle.

First Previous
Executive Members
Member Position
President C.Dalziel (Airdrie)
Vice President
Past President J.Ewing (Shotts)
Secretary L.Innes (Colville Park)
Treasurer K.Gallagher (East Kilbride)
Events Convenor W.Sharpe (Hamilton)
Member J.Main (Airdrie)
Member I.Rankin (Colville Park)
Member W.Scott (Hamilton)
Member M.Walker (Torrance Park)
Member M.Johnston (Biggar)
Member D.Moffat (Lanark)
Member G.Gray (Colville Park)
Member A.Brown (Kirkhill)
Member N.Carmichael (Lanark)
League Leaders
Gents Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Airdrie Cambuslang
Division 3 Division 4
Lanark Carnwath
Division 5  
Senior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Hollandbush Cambuslang
Division 3 Division 4
Strathaven Carluke
Division 5  
Junior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Drumpellier Bothwell Castle
West Of Scotland Leagues
A League Y League
Ayrshire A Ayrshire Y
Tue 21 Aug 2018 ©2010 - 2018 MW & Lanarkshire Golf Association 12:44