Lanarkshire Golf Association Consists Of 29 Member Clubs & 2 Golf Societies.

****NEXT ASSOCIATION EVENT, Boys County Strokeplay Championship, 2nd September 2018 @ Torrance Park G.C, Entry form's available in COMPETITIONS SECTION****
Latest News


 Boys' Opens Bonanza

The start of the schools Summer Holiday starts a bonanza of Boys' Opens in Lanarkshire. On Monday July 2nd there is a 36 hole Open at Kirkhill and an 18 hole open at Hamilton. On Tuesday July 3rd there is another 36 hole Open at Strathaven and on Wednesda


 County Championship July 15th

The County Championship will take place at Colville Park Golf Club on Sunday July 15th. Entry fee is £15. The top 16 players will qualify for the matchplay stages the following week at Colville Park. Entry forms can be downloaded by clicking on Gents t


 Latest Order of Merit Standings

After two events the latest Lanarkshire Order of Merit standings are as follows: 1. A Fairbairn Kirkhill 31pts 2. D Brown Carluke 22 pts 3. S Douglas Strathaven 21 pts 4. C Baird Bothwell Castle 20 pts 5. K Loughrie Cambuslang 15 pts 6. D Dooey Colville


 Boys Team to Play Renfrewshire

Lanarkshire boys play Renfrewshire Boys next Sunday, June 24th in a West of Scotland league match. There are four under 18's and four under 16's. The team in order is 1. Dominic Dougan Colville Park 2. Calum Harrison Carluke 3. Craig Boyd Lanark 4. Ke


 Cadzow Cup Hamilton

The Cadzow Cup at Hamilton on Sunday July 1st is the third event in the Lanarkshire Order of Merit Salver. There are a few spaces left. Entry is £15 and there are eight scratch prizes and three handicap prizes. First scratch prize is £300 and first


 Lanarkshire Tie for 9th place

Lanarkshire boys finished tied in 9th place in Scottish Boys inter area championship. In the morning foursomes James Steven and Dominic Dougan scored a 69 and Craig Boyd and Calum Harrison scored 77. In the afternoon singles James Steven scored level par


 Lanarkshire Order of Merit Salver

The Lanarkshire Order of Merit Salver is presented to the Lanarkshire player with the most points throughout the season from the Lanarkshire 36 hole counting events. The points are awarded as follows: 15 points for equalling the 36 hole css and 1 point ex


 Colville Park G.C. Seniors Open

The Seniors Open at Colville Park G.C. is on Thursday 12 July.Entries with fee of £8.00 to Bob Thomson 39 Tasman Drive East Kilbride G75 8EX

First Previous Next Last
Executive Members
Member Position
President C.Dalziel (Airdrie)
Vice President
Past President J.Ewing (Shotts)
Secretary L.Innes (Colville Park)
Treasurer K.Gallagher (East Kilbride)
Events Convenor W.Sharpe (Hamilton)
Member J.Main (Airdrie)
Member I.Rankin (Colville Park)
Member W.Scott (Hamilton)
Member M.Walker (Torrance Park)
Member M.Johnston (Biggar)
Member D.Moffat (Lanark)
Member G.Gray (Colville Park)
Member A.Brown (Kirkhill)
Member N.Carmichael (Lanark)
League Leaders
Gents Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Airdrie Cambuslang
Division 3 Division 4
Lanark Carnwath
Division 5  
Senior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Hollandbush Cambuslang
Division 3 Division 4
Strathaven Carluke
Division 5  
Junior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Drumpellier Bothwell Castle
West Of Scotland Leagues
A League Y League
Ayrshire A Ayrshire Y
Tue 21 Aug 2018 ©2010 - 2018 MW & Lanarkshire Golf Association 12:45