Lanarkshire Golf Association Consists Of 29 Member Clubs & 2 Golf Societies.

Latest News


 Craig Loses in Quarter-Final

Craig Ross was last Lanarkshire Man standing in the Scottish Amateur at Royal Dornock but unfortunately lost at the last hole in his quarter final tie. The final was won by 19 year old Grant Forest of Craigielaw.


 Bothwell Castle Win Division Two

Bothwell Castle Golf Club beat Airdrie Golf Club 8-2 to win the Second Division Championship on goal difference from Lanark and Cambuslang. The result means that Airdrie are relegated to Division Three.


 Craig Ross into Scottish Quarter Final

Craig Ross of Kirkhill won his two matches today to reach the quarter final of the Scottish Amateur Championship at Royal Dornock. He plays Richard Docherty of Bearsden tomorrow morning, ( Friday ) at 8.15 am.


 Exciting Finish to Gents Leagues!!

Bellshill have won Division 3 with a game to spare and similarly Easter Moffatt have won Division 5 with games to spare. However there is still drama in Division 2 where Bothwell Castle need a win against Airdrie to win the league and Airdrie need to win


 Stewart Henderson Leads Order of Merit

Stewart Henderson of Hamilton is well on his way to retaining his Order of Merit title after picking up 40 points in the 72 hole Newland's Trophy after he scored 69, 67, 73 and 74. Stewart leads by 27 points from David Brown of Carluke. The next counting


 Lanarkshire Boys Beat Ayrshire Boys

Lanarkshire Boys beat Ayrshire Boys five and a half to two and a half in their West of Scotland league match at Bothwell Castle on Sunday. Results: Fraser Kane lost to Stuart Easton 2 holes. Sam Campbell beat Jack Thomas one up. Andrew Thomson lost to Mur


 Spaces in Bothwell Castle Quaich

There are still a few spaces in the 36 hole Bothwell Castle Quaich. There are ten scratch prizes including a first prize of £300. Handicap limit is six. Entries to secretary on 01698 801969


 Spaces in Blochairn Trophy at Colville Park

There are still spaces in the Blochairn Trophy at Colville Park for Sunday August 5th. Handicap limit is 24. Entries to Robert Walsh on 07722351833.

First Previous Next Last
Executive Members
Member Position
President C.Dalziel (Airdrie)
Vice President
Past President J.Ewing (Shotts)
Secretary L.Innes (Colville Park)
Treasurer K.Gallagher (East Kilbride)
Events Convenor W.Sharpe (Hamilton)
Member J.Main (Airdrie)
Member I.Rankin (Colville Park)
Member W.Scott (Hamilton)
Member M.Walker (Torrance Park)
Member M.Johnston (Biggar)
Member D.Moffat (Lanark)
Member G.Gray (Colville Park)
Member A.Brown (Kirkhill)
Member N.Carmichael (Lanark)
League Leaders
Gents Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Airdrie Cambuslang
Division 3 Division 4
Lanark Carnwath
Division 5  
Senior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Hollandbush Cambuslang
Division 3 Division 4
Strathaven Carluke
Division 5  
Junior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Drumpellier Bothwell Castle
West Of Scotland Leagues
A League Y League
Renfrewshire A Dumbartonshire Y
Wed 19 Sep 2018 ©2010 - 2018 MW & Lanarkshire Golf Association 16:46