Lanarkshire Golf Association Consists Of 29 Member Clubs & 2 Golf Societies.

Message Of The Day ****Please check your league fixtures, dates and times have been correctly entered on website. ****
Latest News

Tue 05 Dec 2017

 Association Events 2018

The following Lanarkshire events have been confirmed for 2018. Lanarkshire Seniors Handicap Championship at Colville Park Golf Club on Monday June 4th. Lanarkshire County Championship at Kirkhill on Sunday July 8th Boys Spring Meeting at Shots Golf Club on Sunday April 29th starting at 1pm Posters and entry forms will be online and sent to clubs in January. Still awaiting confirmation for Boys County Championship and Junior League Finals.

Thu 23 Nov 2017

 Winter Coaching Dates

The next two dates for Junior Coaching at Clydeway Golf Centre are Friday December 1st and Friday December 8th. The boys involved have been contacted. The two sessions are 6pm-7pm and 7pm-8pm.

Mon 20 Nov 2017


The AGM was held tonight at Cambuslang Golf Club. Craig Dalziel of Airdrie is the new president. Alan Brown of Kirkhill and Neil Carmichael of Lanark have joined the committee. The per capita has been raised to £2.50 in line with the wishes of the members present. The league format for the Gents matches will revert to ten singles for 2018.

Sun 19 Nov 2017

 Celebration of Events

Thank you to all clubs who attended our 2nd celebration of events at Colville Park G.C on Friday night, the event was a great success

Mon 13 Nov 2017

 Lanarkshire Celebration Of Events

The Lanarkshire celebration of events is this Friday 17th November any club wishing last minute tickets please contact association secretary with ticket numbers ASAP

Tue 31 Oct 2017

 AGM Correction

Any proposals for change at the AGM must be submitted in writing to the secretary by MONDAY 6th NOVEMBER.

Tue 31 Oct 2017


The Lanarkshire Golf Association AGM will be held at Cambuslang Golf Club on Monday November 20th at 7.30pm. Every club can send two voting delegates. Any proposals for change must be received in writing by the secretary not later than Friday November 10th

Tue 31 Oct 2017

 Junior Leagues 2018

There will be two Junior League sections for 2018. The winners and runners-up will qualify for the Finals Day in August. Section 1: Carluke, Drumpellier, Hamilton, East Kilbride section 2 Colville Park, Bothwell Castle, Strathaven, Kirkhill and Torrance House. Format will be six a side with first three games off scratch and next three off handicap. Games played from yellow tees or equivalent and girls play from ladies tees.

First Previous Next Last
Executive Members
Member Position
President C.Dalziel (Airdrie)
Vice President
Past President J.Ewing (Shotts)
Secretary L.Innes (Colville Park)
Treasurer K.Gallagher (East Kilbride)
Events Convenor W.Sharpe (Hamilton)
Member J.Main (Airdrie)
Member I.Rankin (Colville Park)
Member W.Scott (Hamilton)
Member M.Walker (Torrance Park)
Member M.Johnston (Biggar)
Member D.Moffat (Lanark)
Member G.Gray (Colville Park)
Member Alan Brown (Kirkhill)
Member Neil Carmichael (Lanark)
League Leaders
Gents Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Airdrie Bothwell Castle
Division 3 Division 4
Bellshill Carluke
Division 5  
Senior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Bothwell Castle Airdrie
Division 3 Division 4
Calderbraes Bellshill
Division 5  
Junior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Carluke Bothwell Castle
West Of Scotland Leagues
A League Y League
Ayrshire A Ayrshire Y
Thu 19 Apr 2018 ©2010 - 2018 MW & Lanarkshire Golf Association 10:29