Lanarkshire Golf Association Consists Of 29 Member Clubs & 2 Golf Societies.

Message Of The Day ****Please check your league fixtures, dates and times have been correctly entered on website. ****
Latest News

Tue 17 Apr 2018


The Lanarkshire Boys Spring Meeting will be held at Shotts Golf club on SUNDAY APRIL 29th at 11am. Boys may turn up at 11 and be given a time. If you wish a specific time e-mail events convener on handicap limit is 36 to encourage more boys to take part. Cost is £6 which includes a burger and chips. Please enter now!!!!

Mon 19 Mar 2018


Please check your dates and times for your Senior League fixtures on the website above. The time displayed is the time of the first match starting!!!!!!!!! NOT the time you meet at!!!!!! Please check website.

Thu 01 Mar 2018


Lanarkshire coaching at Clydeway this Friday March 2nd has been cancelled due to snow conditions. It will resume on Friday March 9th same time same players.

Tue 06 Feb 2018

 Entry Forms Seniors and Juniors

Posters and entry forms have been sent out to all clubs for the Boys Spring Meeting at Shotts Golf Club on Sunday April 29th and the Lanarkshire Seniors Handicap Championship at Colville Park on MONDAY June 4th. If you have not received them please e-mail and they will be sent by return.

Thu 01 Feb 2018

 Junior Coaching at Clydeway

The Junior Coaching Programme resumes on Friday February 2nd at Clydeway Golf Centre. There are two sessions: 6pm...7pm and 7pm...8pm. All the boys involved have been informed. The professional is Duncan Williamson from Kirkhill Golf Club.

Tue 16 Jan 2018

 Lanarkshire Knock-Out Cup 2018

Our new knock-out cup is proving to be more popular each year. It is designed for the club golfer who is not in the gents or seniors team and plays off six or higher. The format is five fourball matches and is a straight knock-out competition. Entries are being taken now by the secretary.

Tue 16 Jan 2018


This year there are only two junior league sections therefore in order to determine the Lanarkshire Junior Champions for 2018 Section 1 winners will play off with Section 2 winners on a home and away basis and aggregate score will determine winners.

Mon 08 Jan 2018


First of all Happy New Year to all Lanarkshire golfers and we hope 2018 will be a success for all our clubs. The league fixtures for 2018 are currently being put on the website. Divisions one and two have been completed so far. Could you please send in your fixtures ASAP so they can all be updated on the website and checked by all the respective clubs.

Next Last
Executive Members
Member Position
President C.Dalziel (Airdrie)
Vice President
Past President J.Ewing (Shotts)
Secretary L.Innes (Colville Park)
Treasurer K.Gallagher (East Kilbride)
Events Convenor W.Sharpe (Hamilton)
Member J.Main (Airdrie)
Member I.Rankin (Colville Park)
Member W.Scott (Hamilton)
Member M.Walker (Torrance Park)
Member M.Johnston (Biggar)
Member D.Moffat (Lanark)
Member G.Gray (Colville Park)
Member Alan Brown (Kirkhill)
Member Neil Carmichael (Lanark)
League Leaders
Gents Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Airdrie Bothwell Castle
Division 3 Division 4
Bellshill Carluke
Division 5  
Senior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Bothwell Castle Airdrie
Division 3 Division 4
Calderbraes Bellshill
Division 5  
Junior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Carluke Bothwell Castle
West Of Scotland Leagues
A League Y League
Ayrshire A Ayrshire Y
Thu 19 Apr 2018 ©2010 - 2018 MW & Lanarkshire Golf Association 10:40