Lanarkshire Golf Association Consists Of 29 Member Clubs & 2 Golf Societies.

Message Of The Day ****Please check your league fixtures, dates and times have been correctly entered on website. ****
Latest News

Wed 13 Jun 2018

 Boys Team v Ayrshire Boys

The boys team to play Ayrshire on Sunday at Langlands Golf course is: Scott Thomson, Cameron Stewart, Jack Emerson, Marc McMillan, Lewis Graham, Scott Littlejohn, Calum Steele and James Gray. The match starts at 11am.

Fri 08 Jun 2018

 Late-coming at Team Matches

The rules regarding late coming at team matches are well documented on the website. However in the sporting spirit of our league it would be appreciated if teams would show discretion where this happens and allow opponents to turn up and play their game, especially when traffic conditions are bad, rather than immediately claim the game. I would think up to 20 minutes could be allowed after the penultimate match has finished the first hole. Surely when your opponent has made the effort to get to the game a little discretion could be used. Similarly if you are held up it would help if you could phone in and say you have been delayed.

Tue 05 Jun 2018

 Successful Seniors Championship

107 seniors took part in our Seniors Championship yesterday at a sun drenched Colville Park golf Club. Course and facilities were superb. Thanks to Sam Cairns professional and all Colville Park committee for hosting the event. Main prize-winners: best scratch John Ralston Shotts 72 Best net Graham Murray Strathaven 66 Age group 1 50-59 1. Graham Langford Colville Park 68 2. James Bond Airdrie 69 3. Stuart Cameron Torrance Park 71bih 4. Kevin Will Strathclyde Park 71 age group 2 60-64 1. Gordon Gracie Colville Park 71 bih 2. John Preston Larkhall 71 bih 3. David Dunsmuir Colville Park 71 bih 4. James McCluskey Kirkhill 71bih age group 3 65-69 1. Ian Patrick Strathaven 69 2. Cyril Scott Kirkhill 71 bih 3. Les Innes Colville Park 71 4. John Main Airdrie 72 age group 70+ 1. Edward Sloan Easter Moffat 69 2. Ian Rae Kirkhill 72 3. Ian G Wiles Drumpellier 73 4. Thomas MacNiven Kirkhill 74

Wed 30 May 2018


Lanarkshire Seniors Championship at Colville Park on MONDAY JUNE 4th. There are still a few spaces both morning and afternoon for this tournament. Please enter NOW to

Mon 21 May 2018

 Team v Renfrewshire

The boys team play their first West of Scotland league fixture on Sunday against Renfrewshire at Ranfurly Castle. The team is Fraser Merriweather Carluke, Patrick Boyle Hamilton, Scott Thomson Drumpellier, Mark McMillen Drumpellier, Lewis Graham Hamilton, Calum Steele Colville Park, Scott Littlejohn Colville Park and James Gray Colville Park.

Fri 18 May 2018


The Drumpellier Cup will be staged on Sunday June 10th It is over 36 holes. Handicap limit is six. You can enter online on Drumpellier Golf Club website.

Fri 18 May 2018


The Baxter trophy will be staged at Strathaven Golf Club on Saturday June 2nd. It is over 36 holes. Handicap limit is six. You can enter online on the club website.

Wed 16 May 2018

 League Tables on Website

You should notice that the league tables for the various leagues are appearing on the website plus the match results. Please help by sending your results ASAP to for inclusion.

Next Last
Executive Members
Member Position
President C.Dalziel (Airdrie)
Vice President
Past President J.Ewing (Shotts)
Secretary L.Innes (Colville Park)
Treasurer K.Gallagher (East Kilbride)
Events Convenor W.Sharpe (Hamilton)
Member J.Main (Airdrie)
Member I.Rankin (Colville Park)
Member W.Scott (Hamilton)
Member M.Walker (Torrance Park)
Member M.Johnston (Biggar)
Member D.Moffat (Lanark)
Member G.Gray (Colville Park)
Member Alan Brown (Kirkhill)
Member Neil Carmichael (Lanark)
League Leaders
Gents Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Airdrie Cambuslang
Division 3 Division 4
Lanark Larkhall
Division 5  
Strathclyde Park
Senior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Bothwell Castle Drumpellier
Division 3 Division 4
Strathaven Carluke
Division 5  
Junior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Drumpellier Colville Park
West Of Scotland Leagues
A League Y League
Ayrshire A Ayrshire Y
Sun 24 Jun 2018 ©2010 - 2018 MW & Lanarkshire Golf Association 21:50